AA Indiana Driving School
is the only AAA approved driving school in Hamilton, Bartholomew, Decatur, Warren, and
Fountain counties.

 

 

       
 

Basic Policies

 

Change in Indiana State Law:
As of January 01, 2012 students may participate in driver education programs at age fifteen (15 years). Students may not obtain a permit prior to the minimum age requirement.

 

Classroom

The thirty (30) hours of classroom are usually done in two (2) and three (3) hour blocks of time. The BMV requires students to complete all 30 hours of classroom study. All missed classes must be made up. The BMV mandates that students make up the same numbered class that is missed. For example, if the student misses class number #3, the student must make up class number #3. Students are to attend class at the same time each day. Students are not to switch to a class offered at another time. Students are not to be late for the start of a classroom session. Students need to make arrangements to be picked up immediately at the end of each classroom session.

NOTE: There is a $50.00 transfer fee for students who switch from our in-class course to our online course with less than 72 hours notice prior to the originally scheduled class.

 

In-Car Instruction

The driving portion of the program consists of six (6), one hour lessons. These lessons are done outside of the classroom times. Scheduling of the private driving lessons is done on a “first come, first serve” basis. Students must have their permits from the BMV prior to scheduling driving lessons. Additionally, students must have their permits with them each time they drive. We will not take a student out for driving without the permit. Due to the state-wide shortage of licensed instructors, many times the driving lessons will not be completed during the weeks of the classroom training. The driving lessons begin and end at the driving school. Students must wear secured shoes for driving lessons. Students are NOT to wear “flip flops,” loose sandals, or high platform shoes for driving appointments.

 

In-Car Cancellation

Once a student schedules his/her actual in-car lessons, these lessons are firm. We require that all cancellations and changes of driving appointments be made at least 24 hours prior to the start of a scheduled lesson. Should we not receive at least a 24 hour notice, there will be a $30.00 “no show” or “late cancellation” fee. (this policy is NOT a negotiable item.) Note: Students who fail to bring the permit with them for the driving appointments will be charged a “cancellation” fee since we will not drive students without a permit.

 

*Please visit the New Palestine page for information on scheduling drives at New Palestine High School or Mt. Vernon High School.

 

Refund Policy

The fifty dollar ($50) deposit is not refundable; however, it is transferable to any open class for the six months following the date of the originally scheduled class. (If the originally scheduled class is cancelled by the driving school, the deposit is refundable.) If a student has obtained a C.D.E. form from us, no refunds will be issued until the C.D.E. form or permit is returned to us. If the student has already obtained the permit, the student's information will be sent to the BMV and the permit will be null and void. If a student withdraws after starting the actual in-car instruction, refunds will be prorated.

 

Completing the course

We ask that the student complete the course within one hundred twenty (120) days from the start of the class. If the student does not complete within the one hundred twenty (120) day period and there are any fee increases, the student will need to pay the increase.


Road Test

Students now have the option of taking the road test at either the driving school or at the license branch. The driving school is not allowed to administer the written test. The road test is not included in the price of driver's education.   The road test is $30.00 at our school, and we require payment when the road test is scheduled. We will not schedule a road test without the student having already completed all classroom and all driving portions of the driver education course.

Returned Checks

 

There is a $30.00 charge on any returned check for any reason. Once a check is returned, payment must be made in cash only.

 

Driver Education Student Bill of Rights and

Code of Responsibilities for

Driver Education students

Below are links to documents supplied by the Indiana BMV.

 It is the responsibility of the parent and the student to read these items. You are responsible to know your rights and responsibilities.  If you have questions about anything in these documents please call our office. Please click on each document that will take you to a full view of the document.

 

                               Student Bill of Rights          

                      

 

Louis Vuitton outlet